DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

Ivalice Federal Election - 2009
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
[add/drop] Independent - Rob Van Dam
[add/drop] Nationalist - Yumi Viera
[add/drop] Independent - Jethro Q. Bunn Whackett Buzzard Stubble and Boot Walrustitty
[add/drop] Tory - James Harpenden
[add/drop] Liberal Democrat - Harold Freibergen
[add/drop] Independent - Tarquin Fin-tim-lin-bin-whin-bim-lim Busstop F'tang F'tang Olé-Biscuitbarrel
[add/drop] Labor - Edward Phillips
[add/drop] OMRLP - Screaming Lord Sutch
| how it works | view results |
Try the less fancy ballot if this one fails.
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.