DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

Assembly members from San Jose/Monterey (District 3)
(Rank the candidates you support!)
5 candidates will be elected.
Lionel Silva, Information Technology Manager (Libertarian)
Joe Coto, Assemblymember, District 23 (Democratic)
John Laird, State Assemblymember (Democratic)
Anna Caballero, Mayor of Salinas (Democratic)
Alberto Torrico, State Assembly Member (Democratic)
Jim Beall, Member, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors (Democratic)
Ignacio Velazquez, Business Owner (Republican)
Mark Patrosso, Hospital Construction Manager (Republican)
Colin Morrison, Councilmember/Business Manager (Republican)
Ken Nishimura, Electrical Engineer (Republican)
Lawrence Hileman, Senior Software Engineer (Republican)
| how it works | view results |
skip this question
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

DemoChoice web polls are designed to produce satisfactory representation for everyone, with majority rule. If your favorite candidate has too few votes to win, your vote will be transferred to your next favorite, if possible. If your favorite candidate has more than enough votes, some ballots may be partially transferred so that all winners represent equal numbers of voters.