DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

Assembly members from Santa Clarita (District 5)
(Rank the candidates you support!)
5 candidates will be elected.
Scott Carwile, Business Owner (Republican)
Michael Agbaba, Environmental Safety Consultant (Republican)
Samantha Allen-Newman, (Republican)
Cameron Smyth, City Councilmember/Businessman (Republican)
Ricardo Costa, Motion Picture Projectionist (Green)
Lyn Shaw, Human Services Administrator (Democratic)
Anthony Portantino, City Council Member (Democratic)
Kevin De Leon, Teacher Representative (Democratic)
Paul Krekorian, Burbank Board of Education Member (Democratic)
Richard Alarcon, Senator (Democratic)
Barron Yanaga, University Professor/Attorney (Libertarian)
Steve Myers, Computer Engineer (Libertarian)
Peggy Christensen, Educator (Libertarian)
| how it works | view results |
skip this question
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

DemoChoice web polls are designed to produce satisfactory representation for everyone, with majority rule. If your favorite candidate has too few votes to win, your vote will be transferred to your next favorite, if possible. If your favorite candidate has more than enough votes, some ballots may be partially transferred so that all winners represent equal numbers of voters.