DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

Assembly members from Oakland and Contra Costa (District 15)
(Rank the candidates you support!)
5 candidates will be elected.
Cory Nott, Computer Programmer (Libertarian)
Edward Ytuarte, Radio Producer (Peace and Freedom)
Loni Hancock, Incumbent (Democratic)
Sandre Swanson, Trustee, Pension Fund (Democratic)
Mary Hayashi, Registered Nursing Boardmember (Democratic)
Mark DeSaulnier, Contra Costa County Supervisor (Democratic)
Terrence Coleman, Consumer Attorney (Democratic)
Jill Buck, Nonprofit Executive Director (Republican)
Arne Simonsen, Antioch City Council Member (Republican)
Guy Houston, Businessman/State Legislator (Republican)
Leigh Wolf, Computer Technician (Republican)
| how it works | view results |
skip this question
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

DemoChoice web polls are designed to produce satisfactory representation for everyone, with majority rule. If your favorite candidate has too few votes to win, your vote will be transferred to your next favorite, if possible. If your favorite candidate has more than enough votes, some ballots may be partially transferred so that all winners represent equal numbers of voters.